Lynbrook Vikings 1970

Cross Country Schedule

Thursday Sept. 24 Lynbrook Invitational 3:00 p.m.

Saturday Oct. 3 Sunnyvale Invitational 9:30 a.m.

Thursday Oct. 8 @ Awalt 3:30 p.m.

Thursday Oct. 15 @ Center Meet Golden Gale Park 3:30 p.m.

Saturday Oct. 17 @Del Mar Invitational 9:30 a.m.

Thursday Oct. 22 Center Meet Coyote Park* 3:00 p.m.

Thursday Oct. 29 Center Meet Coyote Park* 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday Nov. 3 FUHSD Championships @ Cupertino 3:00 p.m.

Saturday Nov. 7 National Postal Meet @ Foothill 3:00 p.m.

Friday Nov. 13 SCVAL Finals @ Coyote park* 3:30 p.m.

Friday Nov. 20 Region II Meet @ Coyote Park* 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday Nov. 25 Central Coast Section Finals 3:30 p.m.

@ Golden Gate Park S.F.

(Host School Westmoor)

Coach Verne Thornburg Member: SCVAL

Coach Jeff Fishback Colors: Red, white and blue

 

* Coyote Park is located off the Bayshore Freeway (101) in Southeast San Jose. Going south on the freeway the only turn-off is a right turn onto Hellyer Avenue and follow the signs to the cross country parking area. The cross country course has been made around Coyote Creek on both sides of the freeway overpass

Golden Gate Park (CS) is located in Belmont. Coming from the South on Highway 280, you turn east on Belmont and take first right off ramp. At stop sign you turn left on Raleton Ave. to Hallmark Dr. (on top of hill). At Hallmark Dr. you turn right and proceed to end of road and turn left once entering the park to the Polo Grounds course.